Space Barbie – Futurama Edition

star-trek_futurama2015-07-22_00002

I love to poke around the Character Editor/Tailor in STO; sure I enjoy playing Space Barbie and creating new costume looks for my toons, but to actually make fun toons using Cryptic’s extensive customization options. Case in point: I did up some Futurama looks with Kala and her crew for fun, several players actually noticed them while I was doing Kobali runs and messaged me about them, so I thought why not do a spotlight post?

You Trek purists out there, don’t lynch me; I was just having a bit of fun for shits & giggles with these. 😛

The below is a close-up of Kala’s normal Starfleet look versus her Leela-impression. Obviously there is no way to create a single giant Cyclopean eye in STO, so I have to fake it using some sunglasses. If you squint real hard at a distance, she’s passably good.

2015-07-22_00001 2015-07-22_00002

Here is Zapp Brannigan in a very sensual velour uniform. 😉 Unfortunately the giant beer belly isn’t obvious in the shot above, but at least the “shorts” are. Zapp is one of the two ground Boffs I bring to Kobali, and though questionable, he is also currently First Officer on the department head list. :p

2015-07-22_00003

And here is Kif. The Saurian skin gives him the best fits for the eyes, nose and lips, but the reptilian skin texture unexpectedly adds a level of realism to his overall look. Kif is the second ground Boff I bring to Kobali… because he goes so well with Zapp!
2015-07-22_00004

Here is the obvious choice, the ship’s Chief Medical Officer Doctor Zoidberg. God save us all. Like Kif, this one is a bit “grittier” than I intended, like a live-action version of the cartoon. Of course there are no options for claws, so I had to fake it with big boney hands.
2015-07-23_00002

Professor Farnsworth. Self-explanatory! It’s a bit odd that I couldn’t make Farnsworth with a human base and had to resort to using an alien base, but it did allow him to have a yellow skin-tone.
2015-07-23_00001

As a bonus, here’s another customized Boff who’s not from Futurama… I would’ve made this into Amy but there just isn’t any good Afro/dreadlock hairstyle available in STO.
2015-07-22_00007

So there you have it! The whackiest crew in Starfleet!

One thought on “Space Barbie – Futurama Edition

Leave a Reply

