Mirror Event: Defend the Waffle

WaffleStation

Ah yeah, the Mirror Invasion Event. Waffle Station is under attack… again!

The Mirror Invasion will be returning to Star Trek Online as part of a brand new limited time event starting on Thursday, August 25, 2016, and ending on Thursday, September 15, 2016 (when maintenance begins). This event map will only be playable during this three week event timeframe.

In addition to earning a choice of marks for playing the Mirror Invasion queued event, players can run a new reputation project to earn a huge reward of Dilithium, Marks, and a unique Admiralty Card.

Once a day, players will be awarded a Multidimensional Transporter for playing this event. By turning in 14 Transporters through the Reputation System, players will receive 50,000 Dilithium Ore, 500 Fleet Marks, 250 Marks of Your Choice and a brand new unique Admiralty Card: the I.S.S. Stadi! Each additional Multidimensional Transporter can be traded in for an additional 50 Fleet Marks, 2000 Dilithium Ore, and 35 Marks of Your Choice (Fleet, Romulan, Nukara, Omega, Dyson, Undine, Delta, Iconian, Terran, and Temporal) through a secondary Event Reputation Project that will become available after the main Project is completed.

The Mirror Invasion is a 5-captain, cross-faction queue for level 50-60 players with Normal and Advanced Queues.

We hope you enjoy this event and look forward to seeing you take on the Terran Empire. See you in-game!

The Mirror event tends to be one of those very grindy ones, since you have to run the event 14 times for EACH and EVERY Toon that you want to claim the rewards on. The rewards have always been iffy – An Admiralty card? Not sure if it’s worth that kind of grind. I think last year it was the Agony Gun… which still sits in a few of my toons’ inventory… UNUSED. So I’m not sure I’ll be participating much, but I might run it for Foxy since she’s the newest toon without a nice reserve of Dil.

To be fair, as a queued map I actually quite like the way it’s structured. It’s one of those maps where a knowledgeable and coordinated team can make a real difference! Unfortunately, it also has a tendency to attract a particularly high percentage of leechers and AFKers, and HEIDY DON’T DO FREE RIDES!! That, more than anything else, turns me off from taking part in the event.


7 thoughts on “Mirror Event: Defend the Waffle

  1. Thanks for the heads-up on this, Heidy! I normally hate grinding and haven’t been on the game much lately, but the admiralty card for the Stadi is definitely worth doing the grind for because I do a lot of admiralty missions. I have all the other promo admiralty ships so this’ll be a nice little addition to my collection.

    Like

      1. I’ve been fortunate enough to have access to my flatmate’s spare gaming computer in the living room. So I’ve been using it lately. Still saving up for parts so I can build my own at some point.

        Like

  2. I did this mirror event twice this past weekend. Got lucky with a couple of good PUGs where everyone knew what to do and how to do it. I hope they’ll all be that easy (not counting on it, tho).

    Like

      1. I agree! I’m only running this event on 3 of my toons this time, and in the past 5 days I have only run into one AFKer… which is far better than what I have seen in the past. Not sure why, but I’m definitely not complaining!

        Like

      2. I guess I’ve been getting ridiculously lucky lately, as I’ve yet to run into any AFKers in this event (fingers crossed on that one).

        Like

Leave a comment